Well since my last post, Gage has gotten tubes in his ears - which went off without a hitch.  He is also pulling up like a champ.  He pulls up on anything that will stand still long enough - including the dogs.  Gage is into everything, which I am so not use too!!  He likes to turn off the computer while I am on it.  I'll be typing and all of the sudden, Internet Explorer shuts down and windows logs me out and then black screen.  I look down and Gage's little round face is just cheesing at me.  He has also learned the word "hi" and the proper use for it.  Whenever we go some where, Gage greets all that walk by us.  It's pretty cute!  I have also recently joined a yahoo group, that has other mothers of 48 children and some people actually dealing with some variation of this syndrome.  I found out that there are two different conferences this summer for x, y chromosome disorders.  Not sure yet if we can go - it's pretty expensive.  There are a couple of other mothers I have been speaking to, and it's nice.  They know exactly what I'm up against.  I want to say thank you again, to everyone that has given me encouragement and supported me and my family.  All the comments on this website and facebook, have been amazing, and I appreciate them so much! 
Natalie
5/30/2010 03:02:59 pm

Aww... I'm glad he's coming along.. I'ts always good to talk to others that are or have experienced the same thing ya'l are going through. You and Jere are great parents and God will get you all through this emotional time. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to finally meet him.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Lauren.  At the time of typing this I am 27 years old.  I am married to a wonderful man who is currently employed by the United States Air Force.  Together we have one child, Gage, to whom this site is deicated.  Gage has an older half-sister, Halle, by my husband's first marriage.  I am currently a stay at home mother, but am making plans to finish my degree. 

    Archives

    September 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed