Well I am happy to annouce that Gage has started cruising.  This means that he is pulling up and then walking while holding on to furniture, ect. He is into everything!!  I have gone on a total cleaning/de-clutterization spree.  I'm forming new healthy habbits to make things easier for my family.  Gage is still not eating that well.  He now has his bottom front two teeth, top front two, and top front molars.  I thought maybe with the more teeth he got the better he would eat.  He still will only eat microscopic pieces of food - and he loves dairy, i.e., yogurt, soft cheeses, sour cream, cottage cheese, and MILK!!  This can prove problematic when coming out the other end, and it hurts me to see him struggle with a bm.  (He'll probably kill me for this post when he gets older! Ha!)  He also loves sweets, which is a going to be a big problem since children with 48 syndrome usually have many issues with their teeth including missing teeth, severe decay and taurodontism.  We have seen a nuritionist and she said I have pretty much tried every trick in the book - now I just need to keep trying and stay consistant with meal time.  Since the last blog, Gage has also been to see his 1st movie: Shrek, Forever After.  It was a really cute movie.  Jeremy and I were really excited to take him to see it.  I was smiling ear to ear when we walked into the theatre.  Gage did really good during the movie, we had one moment towards the very end of the movie.  I gave him a mini oreo and he was all good for the rest of the film.  I can't wait to take him to the zoo - but that will have to wait until we go to Little Rock in a couple of weeks.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Lauren.  At the time of typing this I am 27 years old.  I am married to a wonderful man who is currently employed by the United States Air Force.  Together we have one child, Gage, to whom this site is deicated.  Gage has an older half-sister, Halle, by my husband's first marriage.  I am currently a stay at home mother, but am making plans to finish my degree. 

    Archives

    September 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed